Arrangements!

The next stage was the arrangements! AKA the really, really fun part! But, before I could arrange I needed vases to arrange in. I got these tiki glasses, a little ugly yes, but look closer and you’ll see they have a fabulous shape!

screen-shot-2016-10-09-at-8-33-18-am

I took the glasses and decoupaged them with a layer of tissue paper and Mod Podge, then I painted them with mint spray paint, and finally used a sponge technique to and a little gold!

img_7889

I also got these pretty wine glasses. I lined them with cupcake liners so you wouldn’t see foam balls I use to give the arrangements in place.

img_7907

Now we are ready to arrange!

img_7922

Here’s a stem by stem run down! I waited until the last minute to add the final color to the stem and neck details. Because I leaned so far into the fantasy of the color story I used navy for the stem color!

untitled-4

I made the diamond swirl for a little more sparkle!

img_7931

And here they all are!

img_7979

Leave a Reply

