Making the wedding roses

I decided on a few different kinds of flowers to make! The first was the rose, I figured why not take the hardest bloom first! I started out with a dozen in the colors to make sure the colors really sang.

I used “gold” buttons as stamen to save time and to add a little sparkle!

img_7673

Then it was time for the WORK of making about 50 roses! I also decided if I was going to go full on fantasy why not skip traditional greenery, so I made the cool navy and gold fresher accents.

img_7738

BTW: I am selling kits so you can make these roses too! 

Leave a Reply

